TSC reshuffles School Principals in Elgeyo-Marakwet

Teachers Service Commission (TSC) has effected reshuffle of high school Principals affecting at least seven high schools in the Elgeyo-Marakwet county.

Confirming the staffing changes on Sunday, the county TSC Director, William Molla said the affected high schools, included Kipsaos Boys High School, Chebororwa Girls, Sambirir Boys, Chebai Boys, Anin Girls, Queen of Peace and Kondabilet

One of the Principals was appointed as a (TSC) sub county director and another was promoted from heading a county school to a National school.

Long serving Anin Secondary School Principal, Evelyn Chemjor takes up a new role of Sub County TSC directo r while Kipsaos high School Principal, Mike Yator will be reporting to Nakuru high National school as the new principal the beginning of first term.

Other Principals who will be reporting to new duty stations beginning of this first term, include Queen of Peace secondary school in Kerio Valley Principal, Christopher Sang who takes over place of Kipsaos principal as he is replaced by Sambirir Boys’ High School Principal, John Kibor.

Ruth Boiywo has been transferred from Baringo School to Chebororwa Girls’ Secondary school in Marakwet West sub-county where she will be taking over as the new Principal replacing Rosemary Opinde who has been transferred to Anin Girls’ secondary school.

Mola said that two Deputy Principals have been promoted, including the Deputy Principal Sambirir Boys High school Moses Kipruto who has been promoted to head the same school after the Principal was transferred.

Joseph Yator, the Deputy Principal Chebai Boys’ High school has also been promoted and posted to Kondabilet secondary school replacing Paul Kirui, who has offered to go back to classroom at Kaptagat Girls’ secondary school in Keiyo South Sub County.

Mola said changes will be effected immediately as the affected teachers have already received their transfer letters.

By Anne Cheruiyot