Seven nominated to Tana River County Executive Committee

Tana River Governor Dhadho Gaddae Godhana has nominated seven people to the County Executive Committee.

In a statement, Major (rtd) Godhana said he had submitted the nominee’s names to the local County Assembly, which is expected to start vetting them on Monday.

None of the CEC members in the previous regime under former governor Hussein Dado made it to the new county government.

Among those nominated is County Budget Controller Suleiman Yesse Buko, who will head the Finance and Economic Planning docket if cleared by the county legislature.

He also nominated Mr. Abass Kunyo, a member of the County Public Service Board to the Department of Lands, Agriculture, Fisheries and Livestock Development and Veterinary Services.

Others nominated are Mwanajuma Habwoka Mabuke (Water, Energy, Environment and Natural Resources), Mrs. Khadija Harufa Algi (Public Service Management, Administration and ICT) and Mr. Adan Siyat Khalif to the Trade, Cooperative Development, Tourism and Industrialization.

Major Godhana also nominated Mr. Stephen Wachira Kariuki to head the Department of Roads, Public Works, Housing and Urbanization and Mr. Shukri Sugow Adhan to the Education, Youth, Sports, Gender and Social Services.

Source: Kenya News Agency